One day Jesus will call my name

Some days drag and some days fly.
And some days I think of the day I’ll die…
Some days fill me and some days drain.
And one day Jesus will call my name!

One day Jesus will call my name –
as days go by, I hope I don’t stay the same!
I wanna get so close to Him that it’s no big change,
on that day that Jesus calls my name!

Most days I pray, but some days I curse;
A sad number of days I put myself first.
But it’s not what I do – the cross made that plain!
And one day Jesus will call my name!

~ Written by:  Phil McHugh
Performed by:  Lynda Randall ~

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qz58xcJHAJ4

Leave a Reply

