I am

There’s no space that His love can’t reach;
There’s no place that we can’t find peace;
There’s no end to Amazing Grace…

Take me in with Your arms spread wide;
Take me in like an orphan child:
Never let go, never leave my side!

I am, holding on to You.
I am, holding on to You.
In the middle of the storm,
I am holding on, I am!

Love like this, oh, my God, to find!
I am overwhelmed:  what a joy divine!
Love like this sets our hearts on fire!

Chorus

This is my resurrection song;
This is my “Hallelujah, come!”
This is why it’s to You I run!

There’s no space that His love can’t reach;
There’s no place that we can’t find peace;
There’s no end to Amazing Grace…

I AM, holding on to you.
I AM, holding on to you.
In the middle of the storm,
I AM holding on:  I AM!

~ Written by:  David Crowder
Album:  Neon Steeple ~

Exodus 3:14
And God said unto Moses, “I AM THAT I AM”: and He said, “Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you.”

John 8:58
Jesus said unto them, “Verily, verily, I say unto you, Before Abraham was, I am.”

Leave a Reply

