Who you are to Me

You see yourself in the mirror of the temporary, (1 Corinthians 13:12)
and you think that your worth is something to be achieved (Galatians 2:16)
when your value really is a question of identity… (Galatians 3:26)
Has it ever crossed your mind who you are to Me?

You’re the precious child that I created; (Psalm 139:13-16, Isaiah 44:21-24)
(who you are to Me)
bought with a price, you’re My beloved! (1 Corinthians 6:20, Isaiah 43:1, Isaiah 52:3, Song of Solomon 7:10)
(who you are to Me)
Open your eyes and I’ll show you how to see what I see… (Luke 18:41, Revelation 3:17-18)
If you will just believe that you are who you are in Me (Ephesians 1:6)

Defusing the bomb instilled within the minds of children:
you’re the life inside a body that refuses to believe…
A revelation of My love is waiting just to be received – (1 John 4:9-10, 19)
won’t you let Me show you who you are to Me?

And I love you so much that I crossed the great divide and (1 Timothy 2:4-6, Mark 15:39)
I love you so much that I sent My only Son to die… (John 3:16, John 1:9-14)
And there’s no one who could ever take your place in My heart:
I want you to know that I love you right where you are!

~ Lyrics by: Michael Boggs & Mike Weaver
Artist:  Big Daddy Weave
Album: Every Time I Breathe ~

Leave a Reply

