I wait upon You, LORD

I wait upon You, LORD
I wait upon Your Spirit
I wait upon You, LORD,
for Your Spirit is renewing me

I wait upon You, LORD
I wait upon Your Spirit
to bring refreshing anointing oil,
for Your Spirit is renewing me!

Come now, Holy Spirit, do the work in me:
renew my mind, my heart, my soul – set me free to be
more like You in every way,
that I might glorify Your Name

and the world may see Jesus in me.

~ Unknown ~

Isaiah 40:31
“But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.”

Philippians 1:6
“Being confident of this very thing, that He which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ…”

Leave a Reply

