I’ll always stand for You

Jesus I stand for You
No matter what You lead me through
They will chase me out
And close me down
But Jesus I’ll stand for You

I’ll always stand
I’ll always stand
I’ll always stand for You
In all this world
You’re all that’s True
I’ll always stand for You

Jesus I’ve stood my ground
When unbelief was all around
I have felt the sting rejection brings
But Jesus I’ll still stand for You

Chorus

The time will come when everyone
Will turn their eyes on the risen Son
Until that day this world will turn away
And so I’ll take Your hand
I’ll always stand for You

Guilty of disgrace
But You took my place
So Jesus I’ll always stand for You

Chorus

~ Written by:  John Ellis
Performed by:  Tree63 ~

Ephesians 6:13
“Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.”

Leave a Reply

