Every time I breathe…

I am sure all of heaven has heard my cry
as I tell You all the reasons why this life is just too hard.
But day by day without fail I’m finding everything I need
in everything that You are to me –

Every time I breathe You seem a little bit closer,
I never wanna leave – I wanna stay in Your warm embrace
Oh, basking in the glory shining from Your face! (and)
Every time I get another glimpse of Your heart,
I realize it’s true that You are so marvelous, God,
a
nd I am so in love with You.

Now how could I, after knowing One so great,
respond to You in any way that’s less than all I have to give?
But by Your grace I want to love You not with what I say, but everyday
in the way that my life is lived…

Chorus

Wrapped in Your mercy I want to live and never leave:
I am held by how humble, yet overwhelmed by Your majesty!
Captured by grace, now I’m finding I am free…
You are marvelous God, and knowing You is everything.

Chorus

~ Performed by:  Big Daddy Weave
Song & Lyrics by:  Michael Weaver, Michael Farren, Andy Cloninger ~

2 Corinthians 3:17-18
“Now the Lord is that Spirit: and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty.  But we all, with open face beholding as in a glass the glory of the Lord, are changed into the same image from glory to glory, even as by the Spirit of the Lord.”

Leave a Reply

