I’m Yours, LORD

I’m Yours Lord, everything I’ve got
Everything I am, everything I’m not.
I’m Yours Lord, try me now and see
See if I can be completely Yours.

My life and my love, I leave in Your hands,
I’ll gladly perform as Your will demands
I know it’s not much, Your gift to repay,
but it’s all I can give, and all I can say is…

I’m Yours Lord, everything I’ve got
Everything I am, everything I’m not.
I’m Yours Lord, try me now and see
See if I can be completely Yours.

You put in us all, a desire to belong,
to join with Your strength and thus become strong
With that thought in mind, I reach for the Prize,
I lift up my voice to reemphasize that…

I’m Yours Lord, everything I’ve got
Everything I am, everything I’m not.
I’m Yours Lord, try me now and see
See if I can be completely Yours.

If you hear this song but you don’t understand,
the answer is clear, just reach out your hand
When you feel the force, of Jesus the King,
Just lift up your voice, and join in and sing…

I’m Yours Lord, everything I’ve got
Everything I am, everything I’m not.
I’m Yours Lord, try me now and see
See if I can be completely Yours.

~ Composer / Writer Unknown ~

One thought on “I’m Yours, LORD

Leave a Reply

