I want to be like Jesus

I want to talk like Jesus:  words of Truth my mouth to speak.
I want to walk like Jesus:  carefully with holy feet.

I want to see like Jesus:  tenderly with a loving heart.
I want to be like Jesus:  Spirit-filled and set apart.

I want to live like Jesus:  faithful to my God above.
I want to give like Jesus:  not of duty, but of love.

I want to pray like Jesus:  “Father, not my will, but Thine…”
I want to stay like Jesus, in God’s presence all the time.

~ Author unknown ~

Leave a Reply

