Offering

Magnificent Holy Father –
I stand in awe of all I see;
Of all the things You have created,
Still You choose to think of me…

Who am I that You should suffer?
Your very life to set me free!
The only thing that I can give You
Is the life You gave to me.

This is my offering, dear Lord
This is my offering to You, God
I will give You my life,
For it’s all I have to give
Because You gave Your Life for me

I stand before You at this altar –
So many have given You more!
I may not have much I can offer,
Yet what I have is truly Yours.

~ Performed by:  Third Day
Lyrics by:  Mac Powell
Music by:  Third Day ~

Psalm 116:17
“I will offer to Thee the sacrifice of thanksgiving, and will call upon the Name of the LORD.”

Leave a Reply

