May I never lose the wonder

O precious sight, my Saviour stands
dying for me with outstretched hands
O precious sight, I love to gaze
Remembering Salvation’s day
Remembering Salvation’s day

Though my eyes linger on the scene
May passing time and years not steal
the power with which it impacts me
The freshness of its mystery
The freshness of its mystery

May I never lose the wonder,
The wonder of the Cross!
May I see it like the first time,
Standing as a sinner lost.
Undone by mercy and left speechless,
Watching wide eyed at the cost:
May I never lose the wonder,
The wonder of the Cross!

Behold the God (that) man crucified:
The Perfect, sinless Sacrifice.
As Blood ran down those nails and wood
History was split in two
History was split in two

Behold the empty wooden tree –
His body’s gone, alive and free.
We sing with everlasting joy:
Sin and death have been destroyed
Sin and death have been destroyed

~ Music & Lyrics:  Vicky Beeching

Leave a Reply

